More than 60 East Valley Republican Leaders Endorse Andy Biggs for Congress

February 29, 2016

PHOENIX (February 29) – In an overwhelming show of grassroots support, more than 60 East Valley Republican leaders today announced their support of Andy Biggs for Arizona’s Fifth Congressional District. This unprecedented show of early grassroots support adds to the momentum shown from Andy’s campaign in its first week.

The following grassroots leaders have endorsed Andy Biggs for Congress:

Tyler Bowyer, District 25, Chairman of Republican Party of Maricopa County
Anita Christy, District 6, PC
Thomas Christy, District 6
April Pinger, District 12, PC/Treasurer
Amy Hamilton, District 12, PC
Amy Peterson, District 12, PC
April Marchant, District 12, PC
Barbara Yates, District 12, PC/SC
Brenden Sundaram, District 12, PC
Bridget Pikosz, District 12, PC
Chelly Whipple, District 12, PC
Christine Halverson, District 12, PC
Craig Nelson, District 12, PC
Dawn Brimhall, District 12, PC
Dena Stevens, District 12, PC
Dwight Haggarton, District 12, PC
Erin Scroggins, District 12, PC
Gina Bellus, District 12, PC
Grant Peterson, District 12, PC
J. Quint Whipple, District 12, PC
Jake Hoffman, District 12, 1st Vice Chair/PC/SC
Janet Bosley, District 12, PC/SC
Jim Hamilton, District 12, PC
Jim Torgeson, District 12, PC
Kimberley Nelson, District 12, PC
Michele Clendenen, District 12, PC/SC
Pat O’Malley, District 12, 2nd Vice Chair/PC
Paul Marchant, District 12, PC
Shelly Haggarton, District 12, PC
Shelly Sundaram, District 12, PC/SC
Susan Hicks, District 12, PC
Tyler Farnsworth, District 12, PC
Marcus Huey, District 15, PC/SC/Member at Large
Deborah Geesling, District 16, PC
Leah Martineau, District 16, PC
Matthew Geesling, District 16, 1st Vice Chair/PC
Michael Logan, District 16
Angi Stamm, District 17, PC/SC
Darrell Covert, District 17, PC/SC
Janet Cincera, District 17, PC
Jerry McBee, District 17, PC
Lina Hatch, District 17, PC
Michael Tennant, District 17, 3rd Vice Chair/PC/SC
Sandi Bartlett, District 17, CD 5 Member At Large/PC/SC
Sandy Tennant, District 17, PC
Scott Ottersen, District 17, CD 5 Member At Large/PC/SC
Steven Johnson, District 17, PC
Teri Johnson, District 17, PC
Chris Herring, District 21, Chairman
Eileen Mueller, District 21, PC
Joe Romack, District 23, Former 1st Vice Chairman
Diane Andersen, District 25, PC/SC
Gene Dufoe, District 25, 3rd Vice Chair/PC
Karen Winfield, District 25, PC/SC
Lee Huff, District 25, PC
Molly Arthur, District 25, PC
Nancy Cottle, District 25, AZGOP Member At Large/PC/SC
Pat Oldroyd, District 25, PC/SC
Ralph Heap, District 25, PC/SC
Rustin Pearce, District 25 PC
Sherry Pierce, District 25, PC
Talmage Pearce, District 25, PC
Jamison Flake, District 27 PC
Jeanne Schenk
Jinny Perron, Leader of AZ East Valley Pro-Life Alliance
Joe Perron, Leader of AZ East Valley Pro-Life Alliance

“An open-seat race cannot be won without grassroots support, and I am both honored and speechless by their early trust, support and faith in my ability to represent them,” Senator Andy Biggs said. “My door will always be open to those I am elected to represent, and I promise to never compromise the values I have stood for throughout my tenure in the Arizona legislature. I look forward to working with these leaders throughout the campaign and in the years ahead as we fight for limited government, a strong national security, and the protection of all life and family.”

Today’s endorsements come on the heels of those from Congressman Matt Salmon, Congressman Trent Franks, and Phoenix City Councilman Sal DiCiccio.

# # #

About Andy Biggs
Senator Andy Biggs is an Arizona native and has lived in Gilbert with his family for the past 25 years. He is married to Cindy and they have six children. He is a retired attorney and is licensed to practice in Arizona, Washington, and New Mexico. The Senator has a bachelor’s degree in Asian Studies from BYU and a J.D. degree from the University of Arizona. He earned a M.A. in Political Science from ASU and has done additional graduate work there. Senator Biggs served Legislative District 22 in the State House of Representatives for eight years before being elected to the State Senate in November of 2010. Andy has earned the designation “Champion of the Taxpayer” from Americans for Prosperity for his cumulative service in the state legislature and has been honored numerous times by the Goldwater Institute as a “Friend of Liberty.”

[email protected]
70 S Val Vista Dr Suite A3
Box #308 Gilbert AZ