Gilbert Council Member Eddie Cook Endorses Andy Biggs

May 10, 2016

Becomes third Gilbert town council member to support Biggs

PHOENIX (May 10) – Gilbert Councilman Eddie Cook today announced his endorsement of Senate President Andy Biggs for Arizona’s Fifth Congressional District. Councilman Cook becomes the third Gilbert town council member to endorse Andy Biggs’ candidacy.

“It is my pleasure to endorse Senator Andy Biggs for Congress,” Councilman Eddie Cook said. “Andy Biggs exemplifies a servant who supports our community’s well-being. It has been an honor to partner with Andy Biggs on a number of issues that are important to the residents of the Town of Gilbert, and I truly believe that he is the right candidate to replace Congressman Matt Salmon in the U.S. House of Representatives. His tireless commitment to ensure transparency and accountability in government has helped return trust back to the public. Andy has proven for over a decade that he knows and understands the needs of families and small businesses of the East Valley. I trust that with his strong and effective leadership skills, he will be a champion for limited government. Please join me in supporting Andy Biggs for Congress.”

“I am humbled to receive the support of Gilbert Councilmember Eddie Cook,” Andy Biggs said. “I have had the opportunity of knowing Eddie for a number of years, and his leadership and commitment to the Town of Gilbert has been exemplary. I look forward to continue working with Eddie and other East Valley leaders to ensure that the principles that District Five holds so dear are well represented in the U.S. House of Representatives.”

Other endorsements for Biggs include: Congressman Matt Salmon; Congressman Trent Franks; Maricopa County Sheriff Joe Arpaio; Maricopa County Attorney Bill Montgomery; Maricopa County Supervisors Denny Barney and Clint Hickman; Phoenix Councilman Sal DiCiccio; Senators Sylvia Allen, Nancy Barto, Judy Burges, Debbie Lesko, Gail Griffin, Steve Yarbrough, David Farnsworth, John Kavanagh, Steve Smith, Jeff Dial, Kimberly Yee, Don Shooter; Representatives John Allen, Sonny Borrelli, Jay Lawrence, Paul Boyer, Warren Petersen, Eddie Farnsworth, Frank Pratt; Queen Creek Mayor Gail Barney; Gilbert Vice Mayor Jared Taylor; Gilbert Councilman Victor Peterson; Queen Creek Councilwoman Emilena Turley; Former State Representative Justin Pierce; and more than 60 East Valley community leaders.

[email protected]
70 S Val Vista Dr Suite A3
Box #308 Gilbert AZ